Characteristics
Current location: Home | Academics | Characteristics
  • Three Integrated Standards

    Chinese Standards + Common Core State Standards + AP

    Chinese Standards + Common Core State Standards + Fine Arts Courses

    Chinese Standards + IGCSE + A-Level

  • Curriculum Development

Data Management System

The School Pal integrated system runs through all aspects of student learning at school, including learning task layout, assignment submission, attendance management, grades, teacher feedback, etc. Information is available in real time to keep all stakeholders informed at all times.

Integration of Curriculum

The IGCSE Foundation as a high school preparatory bridging stage study, combined with the local Chinese syllabus in Shanghai, strengthens student English ability, lays a solid foundation for science and chemistry, and lays a solid foundation for high school stage learning; high school students can choose different courses freely according to their future academic plans. They can choose American high school courses (refer to Common Core State Standards of the US states) + AP; British IGCSE + A-Level courses; art direction special courses. With the learning of Chinese middle school core courses, students will be exposed to Chinese and Western learning styles.

The IGCSE Foundation is a preparatory course that is suitable for students who are about to enter IGCSE, which can help students adjust to the pace of learning in advance. Not only will there be a lot of opportunities for English learning and practice, but they will also learn some basic IGCSE course content in advance.

NAIS Offers

  • 1.Small class teaching

    No more than 25 students in each class, so as to better take care of each student.

  • 2.Data based curriculum design

    Data gained from Achieve 3000 and NWEA MAP tests guide teachers in personalizing curriculum to meet the diverse needs of individual students.

  • 3.Differentiation of curriculum materials

    All teachers are encouraged to prepare differentiated resources that meet the needs of their students. Increasing levels of some subjects are also available such as Chemistry 1, Chemistry 2.

  • 4.Personalized teaching within the class

    The Achieve 3000 Reading platform is available to all students and teachers. This program offers personalized reading materials that match the student reading levels. Students are also grouped by ability giving teachers more opportunities to create lessons that are accessible to the whole class.

  • 5.Engaging class load

    Students can choose elective courses based on their interests.

  • 6.Project based learning

    The project-based teaching policy encourages students to learn autonomously through practical inquiry.

Planning Requirements

1. Teachers in all content areas are required to complete curriculum planning documents.

2. These documents include yearly curriculum maps, weekly lesson plans, vocabulary lists, project plans, parent letters and more.

3. This is done to ensure that classes are organized and efficient.

Multiple Assessments

1.NAIS uses a combination of academic and moral education assessments to encourage whole student development.

2.The Academic assessment includes but is not limited to: 1, classroom performance; 2, homework; 3, formative and summative evaluation and MAP testing.

3.Different subjects can be adjusted based on the content area.

4.ClassDojo classroom management tools are used to record classroom behavior, moral education, and to offer rewards for positive be

*Note:

NWEA MAP (Measures of Academic Progress) is an online intelligent testing platform based in the United States. It is an adaptive testing system that measures student ability in Math, Science, Reading and Language Usage. Similar to the GMAT test, MAP test scores are recognized by international schools worldwide. MAP was developed by Northwest Evaluation Association(NWEA). NWEA is the largest educational evaluation organization in the United States and a global non-profit educational service organization. NWEA has more than 40 years of experience in elementary school to high school assessment. It is highly recognized by the major American school assessment and certification associations, and cooperates with 100 college research institutions such as Yale University, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Columbia University and the US State Department.

ACHIEVE3000 is a leader in online literacy courses in the United States. It is used by millions of students around the world to help students improve their listening, speaking, reading and writing skills that align with TOEFL standards and prepare for MAP and other standardized tests. It provides English reading proficiency tests and tailored reading content that gradually increases in difficulty to improve student reading comprehension skills. Its content covers geography, history, news, technology, entertainment, sports, biology, characters, and more.

ClassDojo is an advanced classroom management tool in the United States. It builds a real-time communication platform for teachers and parents. Teachers share real-time information through comments, photos and videos to help parents see student learning activities and growth in the classroom at anytime and anywhere. In addition, it can also guide parents to give children the correct guidance at home to strengthen what they learn in school.

Consultation

教学特色
当前位置: 首页 | 教学管理 | 教学特色
  • 融合课程

    中国本土上海课程 + Common Core State Standards 美高 + AP

    中国本土上海课程 + IGCSE + A-Level

  • 一套教学管理模式D.P.P

一个整合管理平台

School Pal一体化系统,贯穿学生在校学习各项环节,包括学习任务布置、作业提交、考勤管理、动态成绩、教师评价等,实现教师、学生、家庭三方信息实时共享,达到校园生活可视化。

融合课程

IGCSE Foundation作为高中预备衔接阶段学习,并且结合中国本土上海课程大纲,强化学生英文能力,夯实理化学科基础,为高中阶段学习打下扎实基础;高中阶段学生可根据自身未来学业规划,自由选择不同的课程体系方向,美国高中课程(参考美国各州共同核心标准Common Core State Standards)+AP;英国IGCSE+A-Level课程;四大特色课程,同步学习中国中学核心课程,实现全面中西融合学习。

差异教学

  • 1.实施小班化教学

    每班规模不超过25人实施小班化教学,让每一个孩子得到充分的关注。

  • 2.数据导向分层教学

    MAP测试系统*针对不同学生语言水平,指导合理分班,调整适配教材。

  • 3.课程教材设置差异化

    根据科目难易程度进行阶梯设置,并且选择不同程度的教材适配(如化学1,化学2)。

  • 4.班级内个性化教学

    根据学生动态水平表现分配个性化教材,利用Achieve Reading平台,班级内实现对不同程度学生更有针对性的教学模式。

  • 5.自主选课差异化

    学生在完成基础学业的情况下,根据自身能力进行选课,可以提前先修高难度课程,甚至挑战大学AP课程。

  • 6.基于项目的学习

    以项目为基础的教学政策鼓励学生通过实践探究自主学习。

实践探究

1. 项目制教学方针鼓励学生进行实践探究的方式自主学习。

2. 每学年初所有科目教师制定教学大纲,分阶段制定教学规划后再分解到每周教案准备,并在此过程中明确跨学科合作教学实施方案,辅以校外实地活动作项目内容补充深入。

3. 每学期科目老师需准备2-3个项目设计方案。

多元评价

综合评估体系采用学术与德育结合方式,实施奖励机制,激励学生全面发展与学术评估结合。 包括
1、课堂表现 2、课后作业 3、评估测试 4、学术诚信
多维度考察,不同科目根据各自属性可在上述评价体系基础上进行相应调整。

ClassDoJo*课堂管理工具衡量学生课堂、行为等德育、素质发展

*注:

MAP测试(Measures of Academic Progress)美国权威智能化学术测评系统,是基于网络的电脑自适测试,类似GMAT考试,MAP测试成绩获得全球国际学校的认可,由美国西北测评协会(Northwest Evaluation Association )研发,NWEA是美国国内最大的教育测评机构,全球性非营利教育服务机构。NWEA有40年以上小学至高中阶段的测评经验,受到各大美国学校评估认证协会高度认可,并且与耶鲁大学、麻省理工大学、哥伦比亚大学等100所高校研究机构和美国国务院合作。

ACHIEVE3000是美国在线读写课程的领导者,全球有几百万学生在使用,帮助学生以托福为标准的听说读写技能全面提升,同时备考 MAP 和其他标化考试。提供从英语阅读水平测试,量身定制的阅读内容推送,测试及阅读深度拓展,相应调整难度系数到动态调整阅读内容推送的全过程差异化阅读学习帮助;其内容涵盖地理、历史、新闻、科技、娱乐、体育、生物、人物等。

ClassDojo是美国先进的课堂管理工具,为老师和学生家长搭建了一个实时沟通交流的平台,老师通过照片视频实时分享,帮助家长随时随地看到学生在课堂上学习活动和成长等各方面表现,此外还能引导家长在家中给孩子正确的引导,以强化在学校所学。

入学咨询